ltc

Litecoin price (LTC)

73,16 $+0,04 %
73,93 $
72,54 $
24 h1S1M1A5A
Kraken Price Chart74,00 $73,50 $73,00 $72,50 $
8:00 AM12:00 PM4:00 PM8:00 PM12:00 AM
Variation de prix (24 h)
0,028 $
Volume en circulation
74 839 251 LTC
Capitalisation boursière
5 475 239 627 $

À propos de Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin is a BTC fork with faster transaction confirmations. Litecoin (LTC) was released in 2011 as a fork of Bitcoin with the primary difference being a decreased block processing time, 2.5 minutes as opposed to Bitcoin's 10 minutes, allowing for faster confirmation of transactions. Litecoin also features improved storage efficiency and a slightly different proof-of-work mining mechanism than Bitcoin.

Qu’est-ce que Litecoin (LTC) ?

Le litecoin (LTC) est une crypto-monnaie pair-à-pair créée en 2011 par Charlie Lee, ancien ingénieur chez Google. Comme Bitcoin, Charlie Lee a basé Litecoin sur la technologie de la blockchain, mais avec quelques différences clés qui le rendent unique.

Charlie Lee a lancé Litecoin (LTC) en tant que fork du code source original de Bitcoin avec quelques changements. Le délai de traitement des blocs de litecoins est réduit à 2,5 minutes, contre 10 minutes pour les bitcoins. Cela permet une confirmation et un règlement plus rapides des transactions. Litecoin offre également une meilleure efficacité de stockage et un mécanisme de consensus Proof-of-Work légèrement différent de celui de Bitcoin.

Le token LTC est la crypto-monnaie native du réseau Litecoin. Les détenteurs l’utilisent principalement pour faciliter les transactions pair-à-pair sur le réseau. Plutôt que de s’appuyer sur une autorité centrale, Litecoin fonctionne sur un registre décentralisé, un réseau d’utilisateurs vérifie donc collectivement les transactions. Litecoin constitue donc un moyen rapide et bon marché de transférer des fonds par-delà les frontières ou entre individus sans intermédiaires.

Les utilisateurs ont recours à Litecoin pour les mêmes raisons que Bitcoin, par exemple pour les achats en ligne, le trading sur les plateformes d’échange et comme réserve de valeur. Cependant, de nombreuses personnes pensent que la rapidité et les frais de transaction nettement moins élevés de Litecoin le rendent plus adapté que Bitcoin pour les petites transactions. En raison de sa valeur plus élevée et de son adoption plus large, le bitcoin est souvent utilisé comme réserve de valeur.

Pendant de nombreuses années, le litecoin a continué à se classer parmi les principales crypto-monnaies en termes de capitalisation boursière.

 

Qui a créé le Litecoin ?

Charlie Lee est l’informaticien et entrepreneur qui a créé Litecoin. Charlie Lee est titulaire d’une licence et d’un master en informatique du Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Après avoir terminé ses études, Charlie Lee a travaillé comme ingénieur logiciel pour plusieurs entreprises, dont Guidewire Software, Coinbase, Kana Communications et Google. Il s’est intéressé pour la première fois à Bitcoin en 2011 et a commencé à travailler sur Litecoin pour résoudre certaines des limites qu’il avait décelées dans Bitcoin. Ces limites comprenaient la lenteur des transactions et les frais élevés.

Charlie Lee a lancé Litecoin en octobre 2011 et le projet a rapidement gagné des adeptes sur le marché des crypto-monnaies en tant qu’alternative à Bitcoin, plus rapide et moins chère. Charlie Lee a continué à travailler sur Litecoin et est devenu un ardent défenseur des crypto-monnaies et de la technologie de la blockchain. Il a également été un membre actif des communautés Bitcoin et Litecoin, partageant souvent ses réflexions sur les réseaux sociaux et participant à des événements publics.

En décembre 2017, Charlie Lee a pris la décision controversée de vendre tous ses crypto-actifs LTC. Charlie Lee a invoqué un conflit d’intérêts pour justifier sa décision. Il a expliqué qu’il ne voulait pas que le marché des crypto-monnaies l’accuse de manipuler le marché ou d’influencer le cours du litecoin. Malgré les critiques qu’il a reçues pour avoir vendu ses litecoins, Charlie Lee reste une figure respectée de la communauté des crypto-monnaies.

 

Comment fonctionne le Litecoin ?

La blockchain publique Litecoin fonctionne à l’aide du mécanisme de consensus Proof-of-Work (PoW). Dans le cadre de ce système, des mineurs sont en concurrence pour résoudre des problèmes mathématiques complexes afin de valider les transactions et de créer de nouveaux blocs sur la blockchain. Le premier mineur à résoudre le problème et à vérifier le bloc est récompensé par une certaine quantité de LTC. Ce LTC nouvellement créé est appelé "récompense de bloc".

Une différence essentielle réside dans l’algorithme de minage utilisé par Litecoin. Alors que Bitcoin utilise l’algorithme de hachage SHA-256, Litecoin utilise Scrypt. Scrypt est un algorithme plus gourmand en mémoire, ce qui le rend plus résistant au minage ASIC et permet un processus de minage plus décentralisé.

L’offre et la demande du marché des crypto-monnaies, en constante évolution, déterminent la valeur du litecoin, comme celle de la plupart des autres crypto-monnaies. Il est donc impossible de faire des prédictions de cours précises concernant le cours futur du token LTC.

L’offre maximale de Litecoin s’élève à 84 millions de coins, contre 21 millions pour Bitcoin. La confiance des investisseurs, l’adoption et les tendances générales du marché influencent son cours. Les traders peuvent acheter et vendre du litecoin sur de nombreuses plateformes, y compris sur les plateformes d’échange de crypto-monnaies, et son cours fluctue en temps réel en fonction de l’activité du marché.

L’achat de litecoins peut être un choix à haut risque et à haut rendement. Comme toutes les crypto-monnaies répandues, le litecoin est très volatil et sa valeur peut fluctuer rapidement. Il est important d’effectuer des recherches approfondies et de connaître les risques encourus avant d’acheter un actif numérique.

Historique des prix du Litecoin (LTC)

Le prix de Litecoin a changé +0,04 % au cours des dernières 24 heures. Le taux de conversion de l’actif  LTC en USD est actuellement de 73,16 $ par LTC et l’offre en circulation de l’actif Litecoin est de 74 839 251 LTC. Par conséquent, la capitalisation boursière actuelle de Litecoin  est de 5 475 239 627 $.

{ STARTS_WITH(-0.2105709,0.00 $)  ?  " " : Au cours de l’année dernière, le prix de Litecoin est de -21,06 %. Le cours le plus élevé de l’actif LTC l’année dernière était de 109,27 $ et le cours le plus bas de l’actif LTC l’année dernière était de 58,76 $. }

25 307 LTC a été acheté aujourd’hui sur Kraken, correspondant à 1 851 451 $. Avez-vous déjà passé vos ordres sur LTC ?  Kraken vous permet de vous lancer facilement. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui pour acheter et vendre 278 crypto-monnaies. Voir tous les cours des crypto-monnaies.

Litecoin (LTC) Price History

Litecoin price is -21,06 % over the last year. The highest price of LTC in the last year was 109,27 $ and the lowest price of Litecoin in the last year was 58,76 $.

24h
+0,04 %
7d
+4,20 %
1m
-1,09 %
1y
-21,06 %

Les personnes qui possèdent des actifs Litecoin possèdent également des actifs

Analysez les tendances, repérez les opportunités et tradez des Litecoin comme un pro

Kraken pro mobile apps

Get started with Litecoin

Buy Litecoin

Découvrez comment acheter du Litecoin facilement et de manière sécurisée sur Kraken.

Sell Litecoin

Encaissez votre Litecoin avec des options de financement flexibles.

Litecoin rewards

Voyez si vous pouvez gagner des récompenses sur votre Litecoin.

Litecoin FAQ


Can I trade Litecoin at a lower price?

Yes, you can choose what price you pay for Litecoin using Custom Orders on Kraken. If the price of Litecoin reaches to your desired price, the order will execute automatically.

Is now a good time to buy Litecoin?

Timing the market can be tough, but dollar cost averaging can help. By setting up recurring buys, you can constantly accumulate Litecoin over time and not worry about whether or not now is the best time to buy.

What is the daily trading volume of Litecoin?

25 307 LTC worth 1 851 451 $ was traded on Kraken in the last 24 hours.

What affects the Litecoin price?

A variety of factors affect the price of Litecoin including market sentiment, technical developments, user adoption and macro economic events.

Litecoin Dollar Cost Averaging Calculator

See how much value you'd have today if you had dollar-cost averaged into different cryptocurrencies.

Investment
Asset
Frequency
Start year
Total value
$0,00
0,00%
+ 0,00
Total investment
$0,00
Kraken App QR Code

Buy Litecoin with the Kraken app.

Litecoin markets

Consultez les paires de trading Litecoin populaires sur Kraken. Vous pouvez échanger votre LTC contre des monnaies fiduciaires, des stablecoins ou d’autres actifs numériques.

Crypto journey

Commencez votre expérience crypto

Kraken vous permet de vous lancer facilement. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui pour acheter et vendre 278 crypto-monnaies

Commencez votre expérience crypto

Kraken vous permet de vous lancer facilement. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui pour acheter et vendre 278 crypto-monnaies

Crypto journey

Le contenu fourni ici peut provenir de tiers non associés à Payward Ventures, Inc. (opérant sous le nom de Kraken) ou à l’une de ses filiales. Kraken ne se porte pas garant et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à ce contenu tiers. Ces documents sont fournis à titre d’information générale uniquement et ne constituent pas des conseils en investissement ou une recommandation ou sollicitation d’acheter, de vendre, de staker ou de détenir des actifs de crypto-monnaies ou de s’engager dans une stratégie de trading spécifique. Le lecteur s’appuie sur ce contenu à ses risques et périls. Kraken ne peut être tenu responsable des inexactitudes ou des décisions prises sur la base de ce contenu. Kraken n’approuve ni ne valide l’exactitude des informations fournies pour un actif particulier. Les prix affichés sont purement représentatifs et les valeurs réelles et les données connexes peuvent s’avérer différentes. La nature imprévisible des marchés des crypto-actifs peut entraîner une perte de fonds.

Kraken

Home / Crypto Prices / Litecoin

ltc

Litecoin LTC

$68.27-0.89%
$69.70
$68.22
24H1W1M1Y5Y
Kraken Price Chart$69.50$69.00$68.50
11:59 AM4:00 PM8:00 PM12:00 AM4:00 AM
Price Change (24h)
-$0.61
Circulating Supply
74,223,456 LTC
Market Cap
$5,067,235,310

People who own Litecoin also own

Analyze trends, spot opportunities and trade Litecoin like a pro

Kraken pro mobile apps

Litecoin (LTC) Price History

Litecoin price moved -0.89% over the last 24 hours. The LTC to USD conversion rate is currently $68.27 per LTC and the circulating supply of Litecoin is 74,223,456 LTC. Therefore, the current Litecoin market cap is $5,067,235,310.

Over the last year, Litecoin price is -28.03%. The highest price of LTC in the last year was $113.17 and the lowest price of LTC in the last year was $58.76.

64,381 LTC was purchased today on Kraken worth $4,395,307. Have you placed your LTC order yet? Buy & sell LTC with just a few clicks.

About Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin is a BTC fork with faster transaction confirmations. Litecoin (LTC) was released in 2011 as a fork of Bitcoin with the primary difference being a decreased block processing time, 2.5 minutes as opposed to Bitcoin's 10 minutes, allowing for faster confirmation of transactions. Litecoin also features improved storage efficiency and a slightly different proof-of-work mining mechanism than Bitcoin.

What is Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin (LTC) is a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency created in 2011 by Charlie Lee, a former Google engineer. Like Bitcoin, Lee based Litecoin on blockchain technology but with some key differences that make it unique.

Lee released Litecoin (LTC) as a fork of Bitcoin's original source code with a few changes. Litecoin has a decreased block processing time of 2.5 minutes as opposed to Bitcoin's 10 minutes. This allows for faster confirmation and settlement of transactions. Litecoin also features increased storage efficiency and a slightly different proof-of-work consensus mechanism than Bitcoin.

The LTC token is the native cryptocurrency of the Litecoin network. Holders primarily use it to facilitate peer-to-peer transactions on the network. Litecoin operates on a decentralized ledger, meaning that a network of users collectively verify transactions, rather than relying on a central authority. This makes Litecoin a fast and cheap way to transfer funds across borders or between individuals without the need for intermediaries.

People use Litecoin for many of the same purposes as Bitcoin, such as online purchases, trading on exchanges, and as a store of value. However, many feel Litecoin's faster speed and significantly lower transaction fees make it more suitable than Bitcoin for smaller transactions. Bitcoin's higher value and wider adoption are seen to make it suitable primarily as a store of value.

For many years, Litecoin has continued to rank among the top cryptocurrencies by market capitalization.

 

Who created Litecoin?

Charlie Lee is a computer scientist and entrepreneur who created Litecoin. Lee holds Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Computer Science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

After completing his studies, Lee worked as a software engineer for several companies, including Guidewire Software, Coinbase, Kana Communications, and Google. He first became interested in Bitcoin in 2011 and began working on Litecoin to improve upon some of the limitations he saw in Bitcoin. These shortcomings included slow transaction speeds and high fees.

Lee launched Litecoin in October 2011 and the project quickly gained a following in the crypto market as a faster, cheaper alternative to Bitcoin. Lee continued to work on Litecoin and became a vocal advocate for cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. He was also an active member of the Bitcoin and Litecoin communities, often sharing his thoughts on social media and participating in public events.

In December 2017, Lee made the controversial decision to sell all of his LTC crypto assets. Lee cited a conflict of interest as his reason for doing so. He explained that he did not want the crypto market to accuse him of manipulating the market or influencing Litecoin's price. Despite the criticism he received for selling his Litecoin, Lee remains a respected figure in the cryptocurrency community.

 

How does Litecoin work?

The Litecoin public blockchain operates using the proof-of-work (PoW) consensus mechanism. This system involves miners competing to solve complex mathematical problems to validate transactions and create new blocks on the blockchain. The first miner to solve the problem and verify the block is rewarded with a certain amount of LTC. This newly created LTC is called a block reward.

A key difference is the mining algorithm used by Litecoin. While Bitcoin uses the SHA-256 hashing algorithm, Litecoin uses Scrypt. Scrypt is a more memory-intensive algorithm, which makes it more resistant to ASIC mining, and allows for a more decentralized mining process.

Ever-changing crypto market supply and demand determine the value of Litecoin, like most other cryptocurrencies. It's therefore impossible to make accurate price predictions regarding the future token price of LTC.

Litecoin has a max supply of 84 million coins, compared to Bitcoin's maximum supply of 21 million. Investor sentiment, adoption, and overall market trends influence its price. Traders can buy and sell Litecoin on many platforms including crypto exchanges, and its price fluctuates in real-time based on market activity.

Buying Litecoin can be a high-risk, high-reward proposition. Like all popular cryptocurrencies, Litecoin is highly volatile and its value can fluctuate rapidly. It is important to carefully research and understand the risks involved before purchasing any digital asset.

$
10

Buy Litecoin in minutes with Kraken. Get started with $10 today.

 

Crypto journey

Start your crypto journey

Kraken makes it easy to get started. Sign up today to buy and sell 246 cryptocurrencies

Start your crypto journey

Kraken makes it easy to get started. Sign up today to buy and sell 246 cryptocurrencies

Crypto journey

Content provided herein may originate from third parties not associated with Payward Ventures, Inc. (D/B/A Kraken) or any of its subsidiaries. Kraken does not vouch for or take responsibility for such third-party content. These materials are for general information purposes only and are not investment advice or a recommendation or solicitation to buy, sell, stake or hold any cryptoasset or to engage in any specific trading strategy. Any reliance on this content is at the reader’s own risk. Kraken shall not be held liable for inaccuracies or any decisions made based on this content. Kraken does not endorse nor validate the accuracy of the information provided for any specific asset. Displayed prices are merely representative and the actual values and related data may differ. The unpredictable nature of the cryptoasset markets can lead to loss of funds.

Kraken

3k
Get the App